just randoms

 

We’re still working on potty training. I think Bug is actually doing great, although he’d probably do better if we weren’t on the go so much lately.

Bear woke up with a fever this morning. At 6:00am. This was after I’d gotten up at 3:00am because Bug fell out of his bed. He thankfully fell back asleep as soon as I laid him back in his bed, but it unfortunately took about an hour and a half for me to do the same. Bear’s fever seems to be controlled well with medicine, so I’m hoping he gets past it quickly.

Preacher Man and I both got new glasses this week. Exciting stuff, huh? We should get them in a couple of weeks. Okay, okay – I’ll take photos of us in our fancy schmancy new eye wear when we get them. Geesh. It’s embarrassing when you beg.

After months (really, years) of thinking something is going on with me and my crazy hormones, I’ve been diagnosed with PDD (Premenstrual dysphoric disorder). It basically means I have PMS on crack, but the more important part of the diagnosis is that I’m abnormally sensitive to hormone changes in my body. Huh. You guessed it – being pregnant, postpartum, and nursing for three years straight was quite the treat. I’m debating whether to devote an entire blog post to this subject (I highly doubt anyone really cares that much about my hormones), but suffice it to say that I’m grateful to feel a little less crazy.

Notice I said a little. I have a 2 year old and a 10 month old. I think a little is about all I can hope for at this point.

Preacher Man is heading to Jr. High camp soon, and it looks like the boys and I will be going with him. This camp has a lodge for families of camp staff, so we’ll be able to follow the kids’ schedule AND enjoy time with the students. As long as the boys sleep okay with the three of us in the same room, I’d say that’s a win-win!

And finally, some phrases I’ve been trying to teach Bug. I asked him if he could say, “No way Jose” the other day. Doing his best to repeat after me, he said, “No hosey, hosey!” I’m also teaching him to say, “BOOM shaka laka,” when he falls and “awesome-sauce.”

If my main conversation of the day is with a 2 year old, it may as well be amusing.

2 thoughts on “just randoms

Leave a Reply

