daddy’s icepad

If you know me, then you will not be surprised in the least that I rolled my eyes at every iPad commercial I saw. I mean really. It’s smaller than a computer but less functional, more functional than a phone but bulkier. Seems to me it’s the worst of both worlds, but what do I know?

If you know Shawn, then you will not be surprised in the least to learn that he got an iPad a few months ago. And if you know Bug, then you will not be surprised that he’s endlessly fascinated by Shawn’s iPad (or Daddy’s Icepad, as he calls it). We got a video of him laughing hysterically as Shawn showed him how you can use the touch screen to make objects big and little:

5 thoughts on “daddy’s icepad

  1. How cute!

    I ridiculed the iPad when it first came out. I mean, first of all, the gigantic iPhone look. Then, the name.

    But then I tried one. And they’re so much fun. Miles loves to “Play iPaaaaad!” and Spencer is started to get interested in it. Say what you will about me, but sometimes I love having electronics to occupy the boys 🙂

Leave a Reply

