hobnobbing with the big guy

I’m certain you can understand why blogging hasn’t been at the top of my to-do list lately. Actually, “blog” is quite literally the top of my to-do list, I just work on my list from the bottom up, so it’s technically on the bottom of my to-do list.

Say it with me, friends – organizational fuh-reak.

So as you can see, I haven’t been able to blog because I’ve been hobnobbing with a very important person. We went out on the town, he and I, and painted it a lovely shade of red.

Just so we’re clear, my blogging absence has nothing to do with the fact that Shawn has had mandatory PTO the week after Christmas. So obviously it wouldn’t be because we stay in our pajamas and cuddle with our boys until noon. The only reasonable explanation would clearly be because I’m hanging out with angry-eyebrows Santa. Obviously.

Leave a Reply

