my favorite russian

Of course, I don’t actually know any other Russians. But I have a feeling that even if I did, Anton would STILL be my favorite. My friend Vanessa brought her three cuties over one evening a couple of months ago, and [as usual] we had a blast together. Even though our families only live about 15 minutes from each other, Vanessa and I still find ourselves only talking once a month or so. I’m so blessed by her though. She’s one of those friends that I could not talk to for several weeks, and yet we’re still able to pick up right where we left off.

That’s good stuff.

Bear and Bug both enjoyed spending time with Kenya, Judah, and Anton and all the kids bonded over a healthy dose of Yo Gabba Gabba. Or “toddler crack” as Mamas everywhere call it.

I’ve been so privileged to see God’s hands working in Anton’s life, and I count myself unbelievably lucky to be a part of his [and Vanessa’s] lives. Anton is such a great kid, and I can’t wait to see how God’s plan unfolds even further in his life!

 

Leave a Reply

