digging & tooting

I saved the boys’ two favorite aspects of the children’s museum for last. The digging and the tooting. 

 

There was an outside exhibit designed to let the kids experience the job of an archeologist. The kiddos could pick up child-sized picks, shovels, and brushes while dinosaur “bones” were planted throughout for them to discover. More than any other activity, my boys love to dig, so we spent as long at this exhibit as the heat would allow.

And for the record, Bug got in trouble twice for trying to climb the pretend rock mountain. Why they would put a mountain of rocks at a kids’ exhibit and not expect the children to climb it is beyond me. Then again, sometimes I have to remember that not all kids aspire to climb and subsequently jump off of everything in sight like my Bug. 

 

 

The boys’ second favorite exhibit was the Grossology tour. And by “boys” I mean Shawn, too. 

The skin around the anus vibrates. Yep. We paid money to find that out.

As for me, I was happy to be in an air-conditioned environment in which my kids were learning and enjoying themselves. And truth to be told, I giggle just as much as Bug at the word “toot,” so I might have gotten a kick out of the grossology exhibit as well. Alright, alright, I’ll admit it. I actually giggle more than Bug at the word “toot.” 

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go get a pedicure. Or put on false eyelashes. Or something else very girly. Clearly, someone is in need of a healthy dose of estrogen!

 

 

Leave a Reply

