my every day

Sure, this video was taken on Bear’s birthday. You’ll notice that Bug is very sweetly singing “Happy Birthday” to Bear. But aside from that, this video is a perfect glimpse of what I see every day. The boys always sit at our kitchen island for lunch, and I always stand across from them. I have to stand because I’m at once a waitress and a referee, and sometimes in between those two jobs I can grab a bite or two of my own food. That is, if I have the luxury of even getting out my own lunch.

Because heaven forbid I have a chance to make a salad when there is a SPOON on the FLOOR or an EMPTY SIPPY CUP! Priorities, people.

Ahem. But this video actually doesn’t involve any spoons dropping on the floor or any other catastrophic lunch time events. Instead, it perfectly shows the way Bug and Bear interact. A little bit of sweetness, a little bit of silliness, a little bit of annoyance, and a whole lot of best friend-ness. 

Yep, that’s my view. Every day. And I treasure it, mentally taking snapshots and storing them in the deepest parts of my heart. It’s absolutely the best view I could possibly imagine. 

Leave a Reply

