dear fall

Dear Fall,

I’m so glad you’ve finally made your way to Texas. I wasn’t entirely sure you’d ever come, but you did. I’m sorry for ever doubting you.

I love you. I’ve loved you for many, many years, so this shouldn’t come as a surprise to you. I love that your presence means jackets, cold noses, hot coffee, leaves, pumpkin patches, boots, and soups. I love you and I’m not ashamed to admit it.

20121010-122154.jpg

20121010-122209.jpg

20121010-122219.jpg

20121010-122227.jpg

Other people may say how much they love you, but you and I both know they say the same thing about Summer. But me? My love is real. My soul is happier in the Fall. My spirit more calm, and my mind more at peace. You and I have a thing going; we’re kind of an item. So what can I do to make you stick around through July? I’ll give you anything you want. Even my firstborn.

Just kidding. I think.

Thanks for coming back, Fall. Thanks for coming back.

Leave a Reply

